forgotten your password?LOG OUT


species database
members area
join the bka
key: breeding data photograph present in the BKA

Your search found the following species:

Aphyosemion abacinum
Huber 1976
Aphyosemion ahli
Myers 1933
Aphyosemion alpha
Huber 1998
Aphyosemion amoenum
Radda & Pürzl 1976
Aphyosemion aureum
Radda 1980
Aphyosemion australe
(Rachow) 1921
Aphyosemion bamilekorum
Radda 1971
Aphyosemion batesii
(Boulenger) 1911
Aphyosemion bitaeniatum
(Ahl) 1924
Aphyosemion bivittatum
(Lönnberg) 1895
Aphyosemion bochtleri
Radda 1975
Aphyosemion boehmi
Radda & Huber 1977
Aphyosemion bualanum
(Ahl) 1924
Aphyosemion buytaerti
Radda & Huber 1978
Aphyosemion calliurum
(Boulenger) 1911
Aphyosemion cameronense
(Boulenger) 1903
Aphyosemion caudofasciatum
Huber & Radda 1979
Aphyosemion celiae celiae
Scheel 1971
Aphyosemion celiae winifredae
Radda & Scheel 1975
Aphyosemion chauchei
Huber & Scheel 1981
Aphyosemion christyi
(Boulenger) 1915
Aphyosemion citrineipinnis
Huber & Radda 1977
Aphyosemion coeleste
Huber & Radda 1977
Aphyosemion cognatum
Meinken 1951
Aphyosemion congicum
(Ahl) 1924
Aphyosemion cyanostictum
Lambert & GĂ©ry 1968
Aphyosemion dargei
Amiet 1987
Aphyosemion decorsei
(Pellegrin) 1904
Aphyosemion edeanum
Amiet 1987
Aphyosemion elberti elberti
(Ahl) 1924
Aphyosemion elegans
(Boulenger) 1899
Aphyosemion escherichi
(Ahl) 1924
Aphyosemion exigoideum
Radda & Huber 1977
Aphyosemion exiguum
(Boulenger) 1911
Aphyosemion ferranti
(Boulenger) 1910
Aphyosemion franzwerneri
Scheel 1971
Aphyosemion fulgens
Radda 1975
Aphyosemion gabunense
Radda 1975
Aphyosemion georgiae
Lambert & Géry 1968
Aphyosemion haasi
Radda & Pürzl 1976
Aphyosemion halleri
Radda & Pürzl 1976
Aphyosemion hanneloreae hanneloreae
Radda & Pürzl 1985
Aphyosemion hanneloreae wuendschi
Radda & Pürzl 1985
Aphyosemion heinemanni
Berkenkamp 1983
Aphyosemion hera
Huber 1998
Aphyosemion herzogi
Radda 1975
Aphyosemion hofmanni
Radda 1980
Aphyosemion joergenscheeli
Huber & Radda 1977
Aphyosemion kekemense
Radda & Scheel 1975
Aphyosemion kouamense
Legros 1999
Aphyosemion labarrei
Poll 1951
Aphyosemion lamberti
Radda & Huber 1977
Aphyosemion lefiniense
Woeltjes 1984
Aphyosemion loennbergii
(Boulenger) 1903
Aphyosemion louessense
(Pellegrin) 1931
Aphyosemion lugens
Amiet 1991
Aphyosemion lujae
(Boulenger) 1911
Aphyosemion maculatum
Radda & Pürzl 1977
Aphyosemion margaretae
Fowler 1936
Aphyosemion marginatum
Radda & Huber 1977
Aphyosemion meinkeni
Myers 1933
Aphyosemion mimbon
Huber 1977
Aphyosemion obscurum
(Ahl) 1924
Aphyosemion ocellatum
Huber & Radda 1977
Aphyosemion ogoense
(Pellegrin) 1930
Aphyosemion ottogartneri
Radda 1980
Aphyosemion pascheni festivum
Amiet 1987
Aphyosemion pascheni pascheni
(Ahl) 1928
Aphyosemion passaroi
Huber 1994
Aphyosemion poliaki
Amiet 1991
Aphyosemion polli
Radda & Pürzl 1987
Aphyosemion primigenium
Radda & Huber 1977
Aphyosemion punctatum
Radda & Pürzl 1977
Aphyosemion pyrophore
Huber & Radda 1979
Aphyosemion raddai
Scheel 1975
Aphyosemion rectogoense
Radda & Huber 1977
Aphyosemion riggenbachi
(Ahl) 1924
Aphyosemion schioetzi
Huber & Scheel 1981
Aphyosemion schluppi
Radda & Huber 1978
Aphyosemion seegersi
Huber 1980
Aphyosemion sp. Malinga
Aphyosemion sp. Oyo
Aphyosemion splendopleure
(Brünning) 1929
Aphyosemion striatum
(Boulenger) 1911
Aphyosemion thysi
Radda & Huber 1978
Aphyosemion tirbaki
Huber 1999
Aphyosemion trilineatum
(Ladiges) 1934
Aphyosemion volcanum
Radda & Wildekamp 1977
Aphyosemion wachtersi mikeae
Radda 1980
Aphyosemion wachtersi wachtersi
Radda & Huber 1978
Aphyosemion wildekampi
Berkenkamp 1973
Aphyosemion zygaima
Huber 1981
Archiaphyosemion guineense
(Daget) 1954
Archiaphyosemion jeanpoli
(Berkenkamp & Etzel) 1979
Archiaphyosemion maeseni
(Poll) 1941
Archiaphyosemion petersi
(Sauvage) 1882
Archiaphyosemion viride
(Ladiges & Roloff) 1973
Fundulopanchax gresensi
Berkenkamp 2003
Pronothobranchius kiyawensis
Ahl 1928
Scriptaphyosemion banforense
(Seegers) 1982
Scriptaphyosemion bertholdi
(Roloff) 1965
Scriptaphyosemion brueningi
(Roloff) 1971
Scriptaphyosemion cauveti
Romand & Ozouf-Costaz 1995
Scriptaphyosemion chaytori
(Roloff) 1971
Scriptaphyosemion etzeli
(Berkenkamp) 1979
Scriptaphyosemion fredrodi
(Vandersmissen, Etzel, & Berkenkamp) 1980
Scriptaphyosemion geryi
(Lambert) 1958
Scriptaphyosemion guignardi
(Romand) 1981
Scriptaphyosemion liberiense
(Boulenger) 1908
Scriptaphyosemion nigrifluvi
(Romand) 1982
Scriptaphyosemion roloffi
(Roloff) 1936
Scriptaphyosemion schmitti
(Romand) 1979

*Nomenclature correct according to KILLIDATA

The BKA species index is THE place to find out about your fish, and share your experiences with others. Search the database, or browse through the list of genera below

Adamas Adinia Aphanius Aphyolebias Aphyosemion
Aplocheilicthys Aplocheilus Archiaphyosemion Austrofundulus Austrolebias
Austrolebias Callopanchax Campellolebias Crenichthys Cualac
Cubanichthys Cynolebias Cynopoecilus Cyprinodon Empetrichthys
Epiplatys Episemion Floridichthys Fluviphylax Foerschichthys
Fundulopanchax Fundulosoma Fundulus Garmanella Gnatholebias
Hylopanchax Hypsopanchax Jordanella Laciris Lacustricola
Lamprichthys Leptolebias Leptolucania Lucania Maratecoara
Megalebias Megupsilon Micromoema Micropanchax Millerichthys
Moema Neofundulus Nothobranchius Orestias Oxyzygonectes
Pachypanchax Pantanodon Papiliolebias Pituna Plancterus
Plataplochilus Plesiolebias Poropanchax Procatopus Profundulus
Pronothobranchius Pseudoepiplatys Pterolebias Rachovia Renova
Rhexipanchax Rivulus Scriptaphyosemion Simpsonichthys Spectrolebias
Stenolebias Terranatos Tomeurus Trigonectes Valencia

This database is brought to you in conjunction with the British Killifish Association , and the Annual Fish Website . Thanks also to killi-data for current ichthyological definitions.

This database is free and available to all. Its aim is to increase communication between fish keepers, both across the world, and over the years. There is no copyright or owner and you may use this information as you wish. If you would like to access the database from your website please see our guide to usage.

Please send comments and suggestions to Julian Haffegee .


email: info@bka.org.uk


© 2002 BKA 1999-2002